A Combination Not To Be Mixed

Oh this is one of the parts I have most been looking forward to about having an allotment. Having, flowers and fruit and in other words something to show for all of the work that has been put in. I cannot pretend to take credit for all of this because a lot of it is from my Grandparent’s plot, but I see it as a good sign that we’ve got plenty more of this to come in our direction.

These are some of our very own:

DSCN6459

A delightful combination of rhubarb, onions, strawberries and courgettes from the plot. Not to be put in a dish together though!But still just because these fruit and veg don’t go together, how exciting is this?

DSCN6455

It all looks so fresh too.

DSCN6458

I consider us so lucky to have rhubarb as it costs a ridiculous amount to buy from the supermarkets these days. Is delicious warmed up with some vanilla ice cream! Yum.

DSCN6457

My personal favourites are still the berries’ at the moment: strawberries and raspberries. Mmmm delicious and so summery (even if the weather is not)

DSCN6460

What do you find most satisfying about gardening or owning a plot?