A Glimpse Of The 2012 Olympics


Hello how we doing on this hot Thursday afternoon? So yesterday I went to Greenwich for my Mum’s birthday and we had a really lovely, relaxing time. I actually took a bit of a break from my camera yesterday, sometimes I need a rest from my toy as its become such an everyday item for me lately. However when I saw the transformation of the city’s lovely old park I had to snap a few, quick shots of my only ‘in person’ glimpse of the 2012 Olympics. I thought I could just share them with you on my blog.

DSCN6420

I couldn’t get over what they have done to it – its completely unrecognisable and I just can’t bring myself to say that I approved of it all. The scale of the project was completely immense, and this is just a fraction of these Olympic games (if I’m right its for the equestrians) its unbelievable what they’ve done to the park. I just ask myself is it all really necessary? All this hype? All this money?

DSCN6424

I just couldn’t quite get my head around it all. I really didn’t like the transformation of the lovely park into this gigantic money-wasting playground site. Bleurgh. I don’t know maybe its just me?

DSCN6434

What do you think? Have you witnessed many 2012 Olympic developments where you live?

________________________________________________

Question Of The Day – Are you for or against the 2012 Olympics ?

DSCN6420

 

I’m sure that many of you may have seen that I revealed some exciting news over on Facebook and Twitter but stay tuned for more juicy details on my blog in the next few days! Exciting x

Leave a comment