Wednesday Treats


You’ve got to love Orange Wednesdays. Its the middle of the week. We’re a little bit closer to the weekend but not quite there yet. Perhaps a movie to cheer us up mid-week? It certainly does cheer me up anyway. I love the cinema. I love the escapism of it – I feel as though I can go and disappear for a few hours to another planet.  Although I’m not really one to speak as today was shockingly only my second visit to the cinema this year. Crazy huh?

DSCN6655

If you’re wondering, I went to see the new Batman film with my dad. Cinema trips are our thing. We don’t get to do it much recently, and I miss it. But I suppose that it makes it extra special when we do get to go though Smile 

It was most definitely worth waiting a few weeks to go and see the film, we were going to go last Wednesday but I picked up my car instead. As expected it was action packed, but completely brilliant and in a way the storyline was unexpected as you couldn’t quite tell where things were going to end up. Loved the ending! But I won’t put any spoilers out there!

Cinema snacks with my work discount:

DSCN6653

(Side note: the refreshers were completely gone before the film even started. Fail)

What was the last film you went to see?

Leave a Reply

