Happy Birthday Blog


Guess what? I wrote my very first blog posts a year ago today! Food Plus Fashion is a year old! I just do not know where the time has gone and that I’ve been blogging on here for a year now. Honestly I am so so glad that I decided to start this little blog, at the time I had no idea whether I would keep it up and yes at times it is a lot of effort but it is absolutely worth it. For as long as I remember I have loved to write and this blog has given me a place to put it all. We’ve come a long way, with different headings,

n

Bllog

DSCN3557-5

DSCN3557-6

backgrounds,

i225468217_34694

CKbathflowers

and topics of discussion,

DSCN9231-1

DSCN8676-3

The biggest reason I do my blog is for myself and for my love of writing, I never really thought that anybody else would be interested in what I had to say. But with all the new hobbies in my life like the allotment and through Facebook/Twitter more people have actually seen my blog which is always nice! I have to say that my Granddad is probably my most loyal reader in the year I have been doing it, but that’s probably only because he stays up late on the internet looking at cheeky emails…. need I say anymore? I’m only joking if you’re reading this Pops!

DSCN4082

I really do put everything into my blog and the outcome is always rewarding. Its taken a year (and a lot of effort) but I’m finally satisfied with it! Which brings me on to add, with great reluctance that I probably won’t be blogging for a couple of weeks now. Bearing in mind I have been blogging regularly every week for the last year, this is going to be strange. Its become a way of life for me.

However, I have a lot on my mind at the moment. A two thousand word essay that I haven’t even started, a busy couple of weeks at work and a teething puppy to occupy. Not to mention a load of personal things that I want to spend some time thinking about. And so unfortunately my blog is going to have to take a back seat until some of this washes over. Its for the best and hopefully I bounce back in a few weeks time feeling fresh and full of positivity.

Thank you to anyone who has stopped by my blog in the last year for a quick read or glimpse at my pictures, and for everyone who has offered me kind, supportive words in the last week. I promise to be back soon, Grace. x x x

Leave a Reply

