Tuesday Gloomsday


Today felt like it should have been a Monday. I spent a good deal of the day looking out the French doors to dark, damp, dreary conditions.

DSCN8394

It was one of those mornings where I knew I had to be productive – which I think I was – I’m much closer to finishing my essay now, I whizzed the hoover round upstairs, washed up all of the day’s dishes and went for a long swim. It came to 2 o’clock and I just had to get out of the house! Gosh Tuesday was such a bore.

A few perks;

DSCN8395

  A mug of green tea.

I don’t know what sparked my decision but I’ve started trying green tea again, and while I don’t exactly love it I certainly don’t hate it either. I think its one of those things that grows on you. I must admit it is definitely refreshing – and its certainly nice to drink something that doesn’t linger in your mouth for hours afterwards.

DSCN8396

And a special delivery to a Miss Grace Tee (How could they miss one simple letter out?)

Elaine, the lady who bred Polly recommended that we fed her on Natural Instinct, as she has been used to this food since being weaned. She also gave us a voucher for some free tubs of the stuff, which I redeemed yesterday. I was so excited when I saw all this free stuff!  Open-mouthed smile 

Natural Instinct is a raw product that you freeze until use so I stored it all away in our outdoor freezer for the time being.

Things I’m Loving post on its way later this evening… 8 sleeps to go! x

Leave a Reply

