2011 –The Ups And The Downs


This year has been the craziest, and most overwhelming year of my life. Our life as we knew it took a backseat as my granddad got sicker and sicker as 2011 progressed. My parents have been incredibly selfless in taking on the responsibility of looking after my poorly granddad and also my nan. I know how tough this year has been on them and that is hard for me to watch.

Despite everything we have still tried to make our lives happy and fulfilled which is more than most people would do given our circumstances. And although 2011 has been a rotten year, it made me all the more grateful for the good times! 

March – Up Moment: Seeing Enrique Iglesias at the 02

DSC04010edit

April – Up Moment: Started this little blog, you can read my first post here.

April – Down Moment: Hurt my knee and had to stop running

DSC04141

April – Up Moment: Took Nan and Granddad out to Wickhambreaux.

IMG_2879

June – Up Moment: Finished my first year at uni.

June – Down Moment: Lost Caramel.

DSC00018

June – Up Moment: Had a lovely birthday weekend.

DSCN1786

July – Up Moment: Celebrated a golden wedding anniversary in my family.

DSCN2114

July – Up Moment: Saw Take That at Wembley in a box.

DSCN2357

July – Up Moment: Went on holiday to Spain.

DSCN3477

August – Up Moment: Got a promotion at work.

DSCN4563

September – Up Moment: Joined a new gym.

October – Up Moment: Celebrated our three years.

November – Down Moment: Granddad Bill passed away.

November – Up Moment: Started an allotment.

DSCN6453

November – Up Moment: Bought a new car.

DSCN6829

December – Up Moment: Went to the zoo.

Oh what a year!

Leave a Reply

