Christmas 2011


Santa Came!

DSCN7563

I hope that everyone had a lovely Christmas full of food, family, presents and rest! The other day I wrote about Christmas being a time full of traditions, but the thing about traditions is that you can introduce new ones. This year I did something slightly different, but onto that in a minute. Our morning began very much the same as every other Christmas morning. With presents!

DSCN7566

DSCN7567

DSCN7569

Homemade shortbread biscuits from my dad’s customer were passed around.

DSCN7571

DSCN7583

DSCN7572

DSCN7573

Lots of presents!

DSCN7646

I was very lucky this Christmas, I received so much lovely stuff: boots, jewellery, perfume, gift vouchers — I am extremely grateful for all the gifts. It was also wonderful to give lots of fun gifts! I love the experience of giving and receiving presents, its so much fun.

DSCN7587

After Mum, Dad and I had opened all of our gifts to each other, I jumped in the shower and headed over to Gary’s house. After three years, and our fourth Christmas together this year we finally did the ‘Christmas together’ thing, well kind of. We briefly saw each other last year to exchange presents but this time I actually went and spent the morning with his family, and it was lovely!

DSCN7598

Gary’s brother Steve and his family were all there when I arrived and it was fun to see the children in Christmas spirits.

DSCN7603

Then we all had a visit from “Santa”

DSCN7605

Owen wasn’t really to sure what to make of ‘Santa’

DSCN7607

There was more present exchanging.

DSCN7420

DSCN7426

DSCN7425

DSCN7625

DSCN7626

DSCN7620

Kevin and Angie also popped over as we were still opening gifts.

DSCN7637

Came home and changed into a dress for Christmas lunch.

DSCN7656

Lunch was sensational. My mum never fails to produce a fantastic Christmas meal year after year. The turkey tasted so good! I was stuffed afterwards. I also ate about ten sprouts, oops?

DSCN7668

Later on in the evening I went down to my Grandma’s where my aunt, her husband, my cousin and her baby had all spent the day. Gary popped round for a while Smile

DSCN7688

Just in case our roast dinners weren’t enough to fill us up with, my grandma did her usual spread of buffet food. So much food, so many bloated tummies in the room.

DSCN7702

DSCN7699

DSCN7700

DSCN7704

DSCN7692

DSCN7696

DSCN7679

DSCN7675

It was a lovely Christmas!  x

Leave a Reply

