Reviewing 2011’s New Year Resolutions


Its that time of year again isn’t it? Back on my old blog I posted my New Year Resolutions for 2011 and as its the middle of December I guess its time to review how I did?!

When I wrote these resolutions back in early January, I had no idea how 2011 was going to turn out. Looking back it has probably been the toughest year of my life so far, however I didn’t let that stop me from being happy and achieving my goals:

1 ) To keep on trying, especially when things seem tough. Trying my best has got me this far, so why can’t it get me through even more?

Yes I definitely think that I achieved this – there were plenty of difficult times this year but I put my head down and carried on.

2 ) To relax a little! (I’m going to have wrinkles by the time I’m twenty if I don’t chill out a bit more.)

I did try to be more relaxed but sometimes circumstances that arose made it difficult. I think that I need to work on this one still.

3 ) To not lose focus with my goals for the future.

This year actually made me even more focused on my future so I definitely achieved this goal! I know how important it is to work towards my future.

4 ) To pass my first year at university.

Check! Smile

5 ) To keep on getting fit and eating well.

This is a bit of a difficult one because I have kept fit for most of the year, I had a slight blip in the summer where I stopped working out, yet on the whole I have exercised regularly all year round. But with the eating well part, I think that I have eaten well all year, but I have put on weight in the last couple of months so its really difficult to say that I achieved this?

6 ) To save at least £100 a month.

I’m very happy to say that I achieved this! Its very rewarding when you’re good with your money and I know that I will try my best to continue being this way.

7 ) To not take anything for granted.

8 ) To appreciate what I’ve got.

7) and 8 ) same sort of thing. Yeah I think that I do appreciate what I’ve got but there’s always room to be more appreciative and thankful for life.

9 ) To believe in myself a little bit more.

This year has taught me to have a little more self confidence but putting on a bit of weight towards the end of the year kind of knocked my body confidence back again. I really want it back. Sad smile

10 ) To tell my boyfriend how much he means to me at every opportunity I get.

I try my best to do this, and I’m pretty sure that Gary knows how much I think of him. But there is probably room to share even more love Smile

Did you make New Year Resolutions for 2011? If so, did you keep them?

Leave a Reply

