Dancing And Curry


But not in that particular order.

Last night we gathered for curry, but more importantly to watch the Strictly Come Dancing final, round my grandparent’s house. My grandpop loves watching the dancing so it was good fun to watch it with everyone. My aunt and her husband Dave were there, Mum, Dad and then Gary and I so there was a house full of us. Test run for the big day next week?

DSCN7306

We sat down to eat fairly early because the dancing started at 7. The table was looking festive laid out with seasonal napkins and there were plenty of side dishes scattered about: onion barjis, samosas, naan and so on. Side dishes galore!

DSCN7305

Gary eyeing up food rather than looking at the camera..

DSCN7309

Mitchel didn’t wait to tuck in.

DSCN7310

The atmosphere was jolly and festive all evening, even before the dancing commenced.

DSCN7308

The jolly atmosphere could have had something to do with what my Dad was sipping on…

DSCN7311

I was more concerned with my curry than any such beverage, holy plate full of food Surprised smile :

DSCN7312

One word: stuffed.

There was no messing bout for Gary though, he enjoyed second helpings of curry and side dishes. That’s my boy! Open-mouthed smile

DSCN7316

Mum and Dad.

DSCN7317

Once we had all finished, it was time to sit down for Strictly!

DSCN7339

It was serious business for Pops.

DSCN7320

All eyes on the TV.

DSCN7329

DSCN7344

After the first show we voted for Harry and Chelsee to get into the final two. During the hour gap Grandma made tea, coffee and dished up dessert.

DSCN7345

My Grandma made a chocolate and raspberry tart, which looked delicious but I was still very full up so passed on dessert. I think I was the only person who turned it down though.

DSCN7347

Although a while later I did help myself to some warm plums with a dusting of sweetener, so nice!

DSCN7351

I downloaded some games on my phone, and we were busy playing those while waiting for the final part of the programme to come back on. Angry Birds and Fall Down were key!

DSCN7349

Gary left just before 9 as he was going to watch some boxing or something with his mates. Strictly isn’t really Gary’s cup of tea.. But we all enjoyed the final lots and were happy when Harry and Chelsee got into the final two. I didn’t mind who won in the end Smile

It was a fun evening and I think we’re all in the mood for Christmas now, I cannot believe its a week away! Crazy!

Off to dig and plant today, what are your Sunday plans? x

Leave a Reply

