Mid-Week Madness


Recently Wednesday mornings have been nice and relaxing, where my day starts with an early morning Pilates Class. Wednesday morning looked like this for me yesterday:

DSCN6822

Not the relaxed Wednesday morning I had envisioned. Yes that is a mattress in the middle of my tidy bedroom. And a bedside table. Thinking smile

DSCN6818

New cars weren’t the only thing we were expecting yesterday, my Mum and Dad were also getting a new carpet fitted in their bedroom so literally all the furniture from their room was evicted into the surrounding bedrooms upstairs. It was pretty manic.

I tried my very best to stay out of the way before Mum and I headed off to the gym.

DSCN6825-1

We drove our cars for the last time yesterday which felt very strange. It was sad to see my little car empty from all my possessions – but as soon as I sat in the Fiesta I was excited more than anything else. The car has that lovely new car smell to it, even though its about 16 months old.

DSCN6826-1

It felt totally different to drive for the first time – the engine is a lot more powerful and seems very nippy. Happy days!

DSCN6828

I changed into second gear and as I lifted the clutch up the car seemed to whizz forward, I’m not used to that sort of response from my car! I think its going to take a little while for me to get used to but its definitely a good kind of change.

DSCN6829

DSCN6831-1

I made a few trips out yesterday as I needed some fuel (£20 gets me half a tank? Not too bad I guess) and I went in a Christmas shop which got me feeling very Christmassy again. Can not wait to put the decorations up this weekend! I also saw my grandparents in the evening as the men were watching the boring old football.

Work is on  the agenda this evening, but I have a three day weekend commencing from tomorrow, which happens to be my man’s birthday! Looking forward to that.

Leave a Reply

