Mud, Mud And More Mud


What did I see on the eleventh day, of the eleventh month of the eleventh year? Well mud, if you hadn’t already guessed.

photo

 

See:

DSCN6443

DSCN6444

Mud!

DSCN6470

This afternoon mum and I took a drive up to my grandparents allotment. The fog has been thick all day and I underestimated the scale of the mud. There was a lot of it. Stodgy, slippery, sticky mud.

DSCN6445

What’s not to love? Winking smile

My grandparents started their allotment back in the summer and it has quickly grown to be a hobby that they are keenly interested in. Weather permitting they are up there as much as they can. Although at first we thought it was a big commitment for a couple their age to embark on, we’ve since come to see that its actually really nice that they have a hobby they enjoy…

So much so that we are getting the empty allotment plot next to theirs! Yes, we are getting an allotment. Behold the next crazy endeavour our family is taking on.

DSCN6453

Yes we must be mad. Mud? Digging? Freezing temperatures? Check!

DSCN6468

Bring it on!

DSCN6463

I’m thinking about all the veggies we’re going to be able to grow Open-mouthed smile

It will be fun to watch the development of it all though, seeing it start out from just a plot of land to a place where things are grown. In a strange way I think it will be nice and rewarding.

DSCN6448

I’m going to keep the blog updated with everything allotment related.

_______________________________________________________________

 

I’ve struggled to find the strength to write on my blog this week. I didn’t know if it was appropriate to write a cheerful post after the week I’ve had. But at the same time I don’t want to write something sad or depressive on here.

Having new tasks and things to keep my mind busy with have been helping me this week. Especially my new toy:

DSCN6432

My granddad passing away on Saturday has been tough to say the least, but I’m doing what I always do, I’m putting my head down and trying to be strong.

Leave a Reply

