A Jammy Morsel


Welcome to my jam cupboard.

DSCN6393

What do I fancy today?

DSCN6396

Hmmmm. Too many options. Who me?

I needed something to cure my Monday morning blues for breakfast this morning. Generally Monday started off on a pleasant note: I was out of bed by half 7 this morning and down to the pool less than an hour later with my Mum. We had a glorious swim with the pool all to ourselves the entire time. It was blissful.

But, I’m going to visit my Granddad in hospital later on so I’ve got a bit on my mind. I know that my Dad has been quite upset the last couple of times he has seen him. So I’m feeling a bit apprehensive about going. I don’t want to go, but I know how much I’ll regret it if I don’t go.

I don’t know what I’m going to say to him. I need to keep it together.

DSCN6400

So with that, I thought that some blackcurrant jam would help lift my mood slightly.

Breakfast.

DSCN6402

I came back from swimming and immediately made myself two crumpets with blackcurrant jam, a banana on the side and a coffee to drink.

DSCN6403

This breakfast totally hit the spot. The blackcurrant jam tasted bittersweet (like my mood today) and the crumpet was soft and springy.

Now, time to face Monday!

Leave a Reply

