Family First


Take one girl.

DSCN6371

One birthday.

DSCN6370

And you’ve got a recipe for a family filled afternoon.

DSCN6354

DSCN6361

DSCN6348

DSCN6351crop

DSCN6357

DSCN6359

DSCN6365

It was my cousin Bethany’s thirteenth birthday so we all gathered at my aunts to wish her a happy birthday. Everyone was there today (minus my dad at work) so it was a nice little gathering. Baby Harvey was there again, I think I love him more every time I see him.

DSCN6366

He turns one on Wednesday! How time flies. He’s taking little steps everywhere now. But he’s very wobbly and needs a helping hand. I offered my hand to him today Open-mouthed smile

There was plenty of party food all around, but I only snacked on a cheese and bacon pastry made by my Grandma. It was delicious.

DSCN6364

Harvey was happier with an apple he found from the fruit bowl. He spent ages taking little baby nibbles out of it. Adorable!

DSCN6373

DSCN6375

Today has been one of those days where my head has been in the clouds. So many things are whirling round my brain. I’m putting on a brave face. Its easier.

DSCN6345

__________________________________________________

DSCN6388

This evening my parents are out with some old school friends so I’m cooking Gary and I dinner. I’m feeling a low key night in for two. Dinner, Saturday night television and some serious snuggling. Its exactly what I need.

DSCN6384

Right now I’m waiting for Gary to finish work, the tandoori is cooking in the oven along with the jacket potatoes. I cooked the rice earlier this morning so that just needs reheating and all of the salad is prepared. Hurry home Mr! x

Leave a Reply

