Chilly Versus Chilli


This weekend there has been a whole lot of chilly going around. Its definitely starting to feel like October all of a sudden and I couldn’t be happier about it.

DSCN6116

By the time the evenings roll around there is certainly a chill in the air. Even a mild chilli con carne made by Gary’s sister in law couldn’t completely warm me up on Saturday evening!

On Saturday evening, Gary and I went to his brothers Steve’s for chilli and it was the first time Caroline has cooked for us. We usually go out for meals together but as they’re going on holiday next week they wanted to save some money, so instead we settled for chilli night!

Caroline served up a tasty chilli, however I got the mild impression that she wasn’t relaxed under the circumstances. For example, she was being overly critical of her own cooking when there wasn’t anything wrong with it. OK the rice was a little bit soggy but nobody would have noticed if she didn’t point it out. And then with dessert, she was apologising for the brownies being dry. I kind of spent the evening feeling a bit uneasy and on edge, which is unusual because I normally feel so laid back in their company.

Then I also felt a bit uncomfortable when I realised that I had attended over dressed as Caroline was in her comfy lounge clothes without any makeup on, as understandably she hadn’t had much time to get ready. She works and has two young children on her hands etc – I can see that she has her work cut out for her but I couldn’t help feeling a bit out of context. Maybe I should have interpreted it to be a more casual event?

DSCN6108-1

Oh well. Technically  I was only in jeans and a nice top Winking smile

DSCN6113

Pre-meal drink at our local with the parents. (Diet cokes all around, apart from a beer for my dad.)

DSCN6114

DSCN6111-1

Even despite the circumstances I was happy to spend the evening with my boy Smile

________________________________________________________

What I’m Wearing.

DSCN6057_thumb

Cardigan is from Miss Selfridge.

DSCN6059_thumb

Top is from New Look on my recent shop.

DSCN6047_thumb

Worn with black Levis.

DSC03931-1

I’m wearing my Vivienne Westwood Pumps, I love these shoes because they’re glamorous but so comfy to wear.

DSCN6074_thumb

Nails are Rimmel Pro. Sticking with an autumn themed colour Open-mouthed smile

Jewellery was quite fun again as I wore all my best stuff for the second time this week.

DSCN6030

White Fossil watch.

DSCN6031

Pandora bracelet.

DSCN6039

Westwood heart earrings.

DSCN6024

And also my 18th birthday ring.

_________________________________________________________

DSCN6132

So then the second lot of chilly I encountered over the weekend was a nice outdoor stroll around the park Sunday. To be completely honest, for a mid-October day it wasn’t even that chilly Winking smile I’m just being a baby. I had a great morning yesterday at the park – so peaceful and relaxing.

DSCN6126

I took coffee with me to keep warm, but I burnt my tongue so I was annoyed Sad smile

DSCN6160

Most of the family showed up at some point so it was nice to spend the morning together in their company.

DSCN6142

My cousin’s baby, Harvey, really liked the park today even though he was poorly with a cold. He was contently singing away in his pram and pointing at all the ducks when we fed them, which was so sweet to watch Open-mouthed smile

DSCN6133

DSCN6144

DSCN6146

DSCN6156

I spent the majority of the walk side by side with my old man Dad

DSCN6155

While my mum spent the majority of it with her old man Winking smile

DSCN6176

DSCN6164

Forget what I said about chilly – it was a completely beautiful October day. Smile

DSCN6169

DSCN6185

DSCN6181

DSCN6175

Simple family times make me a very happy bunny.

How did you spend the weekend? x

Leave a Reply

