The Full Up Feeling


When delicious food is placed right in front of you, its very difficult to say enough is enough. Last night was a good example of this.

We had tandoori salad, which actually turned out to be a mini-feast.

DSCN5851

There were cucumber, tomato and pepper salad dishes.

DSCN5852

Beans.

DSCN5854

Rocket.

DSCN5858

Bread rolls.

DSCN5857

Coleslaw.

DSCN5853

And egg mayo.

DSCN5855

So when my plate arrived with the tandoori, jacket potato and couscous I ended up piling all the good stuff on and it looked like this:

DSCN5860

Half way through the meal I gave Gary my drumstick and had another small jacket potato. I later regretted that. I later regretted going back for second helpings of couscous and spicy potatoes too. I couldn’t help loading my plate when everything was so delicious!

Gah. I paid for it last night though. Annoyed

In the evening we went out for a drink, I only had a diet coke but it completely bloated me on top of that huge dinner. My jeans were tight. I felt uncomfortable and that made me keep going over and over in my head that I need to stop being so greedy.

I mean, I had a big enough dinner to begin with. I need to learn that actually a plate is plenty of food. When I thought about all the food I went back for seconds of, I know it could have been worse. I was going back for more salad and couscous (making a point of avoiding the side dishes of coleslaw and egg mayo which would be packed with calories and fat.) So in that sense at least I went back for stuff which is good for me.

However I still just need to control my hungry urges.

A month ago I wrote about Eating Less and Moving More. I’m feeling incredibly positive about the moving more aspect – I’m definitely being so good on the exercise side of my healthy living plan. However I just seem to be Moving More and Eating More!

During the day I’m really good, I try and control what I eat throughout the day. But then when dinner time comes, it just all goes to waste! Sad smile 

I really want to change my eating habits! I’m working so hard to train and get my body in shape, but its all going to waste when I splurge at dinner time.

Sometimes you need an eye-opener and I think I’m getting one right now. Its time to be smart about what I’m eating. Starting now.

Leave a Reply

