What’s In Your Gym Bag?


I can’t believe we’re at the end of another week! I’ve got a feeling this is going to be a good weekend. Open-mouthed smile

I want to begin today’s post with a blog related announcement:

Bllog

I’ve been busy writing and editing all week and I’ve finally posted some changes to FPF:

AboutUpdated
The Girl Behind The BlogNew
Keeping FitNew

I’m very pleased with the outcome! I’ve updated and also added some new pages so please spend a moment to have a little look!

Today was pretty laid back as far as Fridays go. I cleaned my room, did some strength training at the gym and went for a cup of tea at my grandparents.

DSCN5771

I dressed according to the cooler temperatures today and felt so cosy – all the family made a comment on my outfit today which was nice Open-mouthed smile I think they admired how snug I looked! However, I made the mistake of going out without a jacket today and I was really chilly. Not a good move..

Anyway, onto the topic of my post today: Gym Bags!

I’ve been using this really poor canvas bag from Primark as my gym bag recently because it can fit loads of bits and bobs in. Although it fit a fair amount of stuff in, it was so impossible to organise, everything fell to the bottom of the bag and I kept losing stuff or forgetting to pack it. I finally had my last straw with it this week and vowed to buy myself a proper gym bag.

DSCN5745

So I got this Nike Sports bag. I already feel better prepared with this gym bag. Its got all of my stuff in one place Open-mouthed smile fabulous!

You know what’s coming next…

What’s in your gym bag?

DSCN5752

These are my gym essentials:

DSCN5754

Backup underwear, socks and emergency supplies (plasters, hairbands, tampons.)

DSCN5757

Bikini.

DSCN5758

Wash bag.

DSCN5764

Shampoo, conditioner, comb and brush.

DSCN5760

Shower gel.

DSCN5761

Deodorant.

DSCN5763

Razor.

DSCN5762

Talc.

DSCN5759

Palmers.

DSCN5767

Towels.

iPod_image

And last but not least, my iPod!

____________________________________________________________

 

What I’m Wearing.

As I mentioned earlier I dressed up in some cosy autumn gear today.

DSCN5775

I’m wearing a long sleeved beige top from Primark, a cropped body warmer from H&M and a scarf from a little independent boutique.

DSCN5778

Worn with dark skinny Levis jeans. (And Primark slippers!)

Jewellery was simples.

DSCN5377

Vintage butterfly studs.

DSCN5433

Charity bracelet. And my lovely flat ring with a big stone. I’m also wearing a fossil watch on my right arm but I forgot to snap a picture Smile 

My evening has been spent in front of the television watching this:

DSCN5786

So I’m feeling pretty gooey and smitten obviously – such a feel good film!

What’s in your gym bag? Have a great weekend! x

Leave a Reply

