A Little Taste Of The City

Hey Open-mouthed smile I’ve had the best day for a while today! The sun was shining and I spent the day with my Mum and Dad in Greenwich. We finally managed to go out for a few hours and take our mind off things a little. We spent the morning looking around the market.

DSCN5635

I love Greenwich Market!

DSCN5690

To me it always feels like you’re getting a little taste of the city because you can see some of the skyline and buildings of London like the O2, however its just far enough away from the city that it doesn’t have the whole hustle and bustle.

DSCN5593

DSCN5592

DSCN5598

DSCN5595

The market itself always tickles my pickle because its full of stalls with food cooking and little gems and accessories. My two favourite things obviously Winking smile

DSCN5640

DSCN5604

DSCN5606

Actually, the market wasn’t as full with stalls as it was the last time we went back in March. Usually, the space in the market is jammed with stalls selling many different nationalities of foods, which all smell so delicious. Today there was actually quite a bit of room and there weren’t as many people milling about either. The atmosphere was still lovely though.

DSCN5611

DSCN5612

DSCN5613

DSCN5615

DSCN5618

DSCN5616

DSCN5619

DSCN5621

DSCN5625

DSCN5626

After browsing all of the nick-nacky stalls selling food, arts and crafts, clothes, jewellery and so on it was time to move on. It was coffee time! More precisely it was Costa time Winking smile

DSCN5632

Todays order was a medium iced mocha, enjoyed down by the water over looking the city views. Iced coffee, sunshine, city views = happy Grace.

DSCN5635

DSCN5637

I also snacked on a mini-muffin. It was very indulgent.

kkkkkkkkkkk

We finished the morning in Greenwich with a delightful stroll around the park. There was a slight breeze and the temperature in the shade was perfect. I must say I never would have imagined I would be wearing a summery skirt on the 2nd October in England Winking smile

DSCN5649

DSCN5650

DSCN5652

It really was a wonderful day!

DSCN5646

It was time to call it a day in Greenwich. Our next stop was at the gym, where I had a 30 minute session on the cross trainer ( and I burned that muffin off Winking smile) and then a dip in the pool. By the time we hit the pool my whole body wasn’t responding very well so I just chilled out in water. It was lovely Open-mouthed smile

Little treats from today:

A delicate hand made leather coin purse. For Christmas my mum and dad got me the exact same purse in pink which I keep in my car for change and I absolutely adore it, so I was pleased when I saw the same leather stall was still at the market today. The material is gorgeous, its so soft and delicate.

DSCN5687

I enjoy the intricate little details. Makes it so pretty.

DSCN5688

And two scarves that were really reasonable.

DSCN5691

Today has been a very good omen for the rest of October. I’m going to try my best to enjoy this month and make it a good one! Have a good week x