What I’m Looking Forward To In October


Pinch and a punch! Its October! Here are a few things I’m looking forward to this month:

Finally being able to wear my autumn clothes.

DSCN5189

Watching the leaves turn beautiful colours.

DSCN5059

Comforting hot drinks.

DSCN5290

Watching some Halloween themed movies.

DSCN5547

Side comment: Please note all my Johnny Depp DVDs in the background… I’m a movie JD geek Winking smile

Our special date.

DSCN2914-1

What are you looking forward to this month?

I like October, I think that things tend to slow down a little bit and everything feels a bit calmer. September is when everyone’s back to school/uni after summer so there seems to be a bit of a hype and it takes some time to get into the swing of things. But come October a routine seems to settle for most people which is definitely a big comfort.

____________________________________________________________________

This morning I had a 10 o’clock spin class at the gym so I really fuelled myself up at breakfast!

DSCN5403

I had two Weetabix biscuits, a generous helping of milk and then microwaved it for 1:30. I topped it off with a sprinkling of sweetener and a banana on the side. This breakfast really pushed me through class today. Last week I had a bowl of Honey Oats And More, which although it hits the spot looking back I don’t think it fuelled me enough.

DSCN5409

So anyway, today was my second spinning class and it went well Open-mouthed smile Last week I found class really challenging but in a good way. Today wasn’t any different in the sense that class was challenging, we worked hard for the entire 45 minutes but even after a week I found it a little bit less daunting.

DSCN5550

I kept on going which mentally made me feel strong, even though physically my legs were like jelly. I was puffed out and tired by the end – a small price to pay for how amazing I feel now. I love how exercising makes me feel so revitalised afterwards.

After class: shower,

DSCN4926

Eat,

DSCN5552

Relax and enjoy the day.

DSCN5501

How are you spending this lovely Saturday? Smile x

Leave a Reply

