Down By The River


My change of plans this morning turned my day into quite a relaxing one! After spending the morning enjoying the autumn day, Gary and I took a trip down to the river side in the afternoon. Unfortunately the sun went in by this point and it clouded over. But it was still nice to get out in the fresh air.

DSCN5070

It was my turn to drive today.. But only because Gary’s driving us to Bluewater tomorrow!

DSCN5073

DSCN5079

DSCN5080

DSCN5082

image

Somebody didn’t want their picture taken today Winking smile

DSCN5084

DSCN5087

DSCN5090

DSCN5088

It was a lot cooler down by the river this afternoon. I was glad that I took my denim shirt to keep me warm. Smile

DSCN5091

DSCN5092DSCN5095

DSCN5096

Where did the sun disappear to?

DSCN5097

We did plenty of dog spotting this afternoon.

DSCN5104

Plenty of Staffordshire bull terriers to my boyfriend’s delight. But no pugs for me to swoon over.

DSCN5101

Hopefully in the not so far future I will be able to walk my pug here one day! Crazy pug lady.

DSCN5099

We walked out and then back again before calling it a day. We were both craving a hot mug of coffee by the time we were done.

image

I’m pretty tired after a nice day of relaxing and eating so I think I will call it a night and get a good few hours sleep. Tomorrow morning I’m up early to get in a good workout and swim before we head to the shops.

What are your end of week plans?

Leave a Reply

