Back To The Coast


After starting yesterday on the right foot with a Pilates class in the morning, Gary and I took another trip to Whitstable together in the afternoon.

DSCN4873

We Gary began at the fish and chips shop.

DSCN4864

He had some chips for his lunch.

DSCN4865

And I pinched one Open-mouthed smile

DSCN4866

But I was more interested in getting a Costa.

DSCN4875

I’m a loyal customer.

DSCN4876

My order yesterday: a medium iced vanilla latte.

DSCN4881

It was delicious.

DSCN4887

Iced coffee makes me happy!

DSCN4886

DSCN4863DSCN4869DSCN4867

We did some wandering and browsing before aiming for the sea front.

DSCN4884

Where I almost got blown away..

DSCN4894

It was very windy and unsettled at the sea front today.

DSCN4893_cropDSCN4895_crop

We didn’t stay for long – we were driven home by the defiant wind and chill.

DSCN4897

Dinner:
Last night’s dinner was particularly good. We had wraps 😀

DSC06486

The filling:

DSC06489

Chicken and rice salad with peppers, onion and beans. I love dinners like this Open-mouthed smile

DSC06493

I ate a LOT of rice and salad last night. I Red heart rice.

As always, my days off from work flew past me and  I’m already back to work. On my training plan for today, a Carrots N Weights strength training workout and maybe a walk around the block. x

Leave a Reply

