Good Day, Bad Weather


Good evening Open-mouthed smile

I slept like a baby last night! I think it must have been a combination of my early starts at work over the past four days and a good bit of exercise yesterday. I truly believe that regular exercise helps you sleep better – I am living proof that it does! I woke up feeling refreshed and revitalised.

DSCN4812

Although, when I pulled back my curtains and saw the morning that was outside I could have happily jumped back under my quilt for a few more hours kip.

DSCN4807

(I resisted that urge and trailed downstairs for an early breakfast)

Is it just me or does it feel like Septembers already kicking in, in full force? Rain, wind and a definite chill in the air. I don’t mind the autumn because I think it can be really gorgeous, but one thing I’m not looking forward to is the darker days Sad smile .

Breakfast.

A few weeks ago we received a free sample 40g box of a breakfast cereal that I’d never even heard of, and it wasn’t until the other day that I actually tried it. I don’t know if its new or if they were just doing a free promotion, but I was really surprised at how tasty the cereal was. So I asked my Mum to buy me some Open-mouthed smile

DSCN4816

DSCN4817

Honey Oats & More has a scrummy mix of crunchy flakes and oaty clusters making it a really delicious combination!

DSCN4821DSCN4824

I really like the crisp texture and the sweet flavour from the honey. Definitely recommend this cereal to those who enjoy a little sweet and crunchy kick to their breakfast!

This morning I headed off to the gym, and I treated my dad by bringing him along to use one of my 14 free guest passes. It was a great morning at the gym!

WF1

Todays Workout:
Duration:
    30 minutes.
Workout:     5 mins stepper.
10 mins treadmill.
15 mins swimming. (20 lengths*)
Calories:     200.
Additional:  30 seated leg curls.
30 leg presses.
30 hip abductions.

We began in the gym with a gentle session, I started with 5 minutes on the stepper and Dad was doing his own thing. I haven’t used a stepper before but I could really feel it in my legs and butt! It was a great warm up as my legs felt as though they had been switched on! I then did a little workout on the treadmill, walking with an incline and a bit of jogging. I stuck to my training plan and worked the lower body after some cardio.

Afterwards, we made our way downstairs to the pool.

WF_Pool

I had a really relaxing swim in the pool. Smile I’d like to think that I could be a strong swimmer but because I don’t do it regularly enough I started out by taking it easy and gliding along at a moderate pace. I swam 20 lengths. * I currently don’t know the size of the pool but I will find out, it will be interesting to know so I can calculate how far I swim.

We finished off with some luxury! We had a dip in the Jacuzzi and then tried out the sauna and steam rooms! It was so luxurious and relaxing. Love it! I feel completely refreshed and pampered after all my indulgent treatments at the gym’s spa.

_______________________________________________________________________

Gary and I planned on going to Whitstable again today, but for a few reasons we’ve decided on going tomorrow now. Instead we went somewhere a little more sheltered (to the shops) I grabbed a Costa: iced mocha, and Gary ate a Subway.

DSCN4839DSCN4841

DSCN4842

DSCN4845

It was so good that it made me pull a cheesy face.

DSCN4838

Hmmm. I think I was happier about my Costa than Gary was about his Subway. Winking smile

In the end we just spent ages chilling out in the food court area, chatting away and keeping dry from the rain! And on the way home, Uncle Gary and I popped in to see Owen and Amie.

DSCN4849DSCN4850DSCN4851DSCN4853

As always, it was all fun and games:

DSCN4852

Ah, taking apart sofas is tiring work…..

Its been a really good day despite the crappy weather! My solution to a rainy evening: hot water bottle, blanket, magazine and a book … sounds perfect to me.

DSCN4860

On my training plan tomorrow, a Pilates Class and swimming – splendid. Smile

Leave a Reply

