Busy Bees!


DSCN2736

Today we have all been busy getting ready for our holiday on Tuesday. At around lunchtime we popped over to my nan and granddads to see how they were and also to drop the tortoise off with them. My dad left mum and I with nan and granddad while he went to Morrisons to get their weekly food shop for when we are away.

My granddad was quite confused again today. He loves buying himself gadgets even though he can’t understand how to use them and he enjoyed the look of my mum’s new video camera today though.

We sat in the garden with them to keep them company and then afterwards I tidied some clothes away in one of the back bedrooms that had begun to form a pile again.

Then when I came home I had a list of jobs I wanted to get done before the holiday. I like to clean and clear everything up before I go away so I know that I won’t be coming home to a load of things to do!

I began by hovering my filthy car.

DSCN2711

DSCN2705

DSCN2707

Nice and clean!

DSCN2708

Next up, I tinted my eyelashes. I have naturally light hairs which isn’t an issue but I really dislike having light eyelashes. So tinting them helps define them.

DSCN2719

DSCN2728

DSCN2729

DSCN2721DSCN2725

Then I cleaned my bedroom.

Pink room (10)

While trying to give this little lady lots of fuss!

DSCN2703

And I haven’t even mentioned the pile of packing that we have left to tackle!

DSCN2713

Its all part of the pre-holiday fun though!

7 Days
6 Days
5 Days
4 Days

3 Days
2 Days
1 Day

2 days to go!

Leave a Reply

