Getting Better


Slowly, but surely. And with the help of some medicines.

I don’t mess about when I have a holiday to get better for. Calling cough medicine and Olbas oil:

DSCN2686

DSCN2690

Although my cough isn’t completely gone – coughs usually hang around for a while anyway don’t they? Well mine feels like its already less chesty, greatly down to some Olbas oil in my opinion, so hopefully it will disappear quite promptly now. Last night my cold/cough was pretty bad, so before bed my dad sprinkled a few drops of Olbas Oil on a handkerchief and I could feel it working almost instantly. I inhaled a few breaths of the oil and I could feel it working on all the nasty congestion.

However, one thing which isn’t getting better is my knee. Yes, today I went to the gym and thought, “oh sod it” I’m going to try and run again, seen as my knee hasn’t given me any problems lately. Well turns out my knee is STILL playing up after 3 months. Kind of sucks. But I’m going to sort out my exercise routine properly when I’m back off holiday with lots of cross training.

I’m too excited for my holiday to be bummed about my gammy knee Open-mouthed smile

Seeing these makes it all feel real:

DSCN2676

Packing commences this weekend!

7 Days
6 Days
5 Days
4 Days

3 Days
2 Days
1 Day

4 days to go!

Leave a Reply

