My Birthday Weekend: Part II


Read Part I here.

DSCN1842

Yesterday was my actual birthday. I was very lucky and had beautiful hot weather and I spent the majority of the day up in London in my favourite foursome.

Even though it was my birthday, I was up bright and early to jump in the shower in time to catch our 9.54am train up to Victoria Station.

DSCN1852_thumb[1]

DSCN1849_thumb[1]

Even as we waited to catch our train, we could tell it was going to be a hot day!

DSCN1855

Our journey up took a little over an hour.

DSCN1854

DSCN1856

I get bored/restless on train journeys. Winking smile

DSCN1861

When we arrived at Victoria Station we came a little unstuck because the Victoria underground lines were out of use. We redirected ourselves on the underground, heading for Covent Garden.

DSCN1872DSCN1871

DSCN1868

DSCN1869

Me and my man together in Covent Garden Smile

DSCN1875

DSCN1876DSCN1877

After wandering round the market square in Covent Garden we stopped for a Costa.

DSCN1891

Mum and Dad went for cappuccinos. Gary and I went for something a little cooler and fruity.

DSCN1888 

DSCN1889DSCN1890

DSCN1892DSCN1894

Considering that London was completely packed, this little coffee shop was very quiet. The atmosphere was lovely and relaxing – just what we needed for a quick cool down.

Afterwards it was straight back out to continue being tourists.

DSCN1898

DSCN1903

DSCN1907

DSCN1908

Plenty of walking!

DSCN1901

For lunch, we dropped into a mini Sainsbury’s supermarket to pick up some sandwiches and cool drinks. We walked up past Harrods and found a nice, shaded spot to stop off and have our picnic Winking smile

DSCN1916

DSCN1917

DSCN1920

DSCN1922

DSCN1919

DSCN1921

Our last stop of the day was in Harrods. It was the first time that I’ve been to Harrods before, and I have to admit that I found the whole experience very overwhelming!

DSCN1912

DSCN1914

DSCN1915

Basically the store was massive and absolutely packed full of people. Then add the fact that there is SO much to see: left, right, up, down there were sights to be seen! I would love to go when it is perhaps a little quieter so I could spend some time actually looking properly Smile.

DSCN1924

DSCN1925

When we were finished looking in Harrods we decided to call it a day and go home to enjoy the sunshine. We checked the train timetable and our train home left in 25 minutes. So we rushed our way back to Victoria with minutes to spare. We were all exhausted from running in the heat to catch our train back home.

DSCN1929

DSCN1936

Ah feet up!

And last but not least: my birthday gifts Smile

DSCN1958

Vivienne Westwood heels and earrings! Red heart 

DSCN1962

I had a very enjoyable 19th Birthday! Open-mouthed smile

Leave a Reply

