Things Are Looking Up


Welcome back Sun!

DSCN1304

Blue skies, white fluffy clouds and bright sunshine – these all put a smile on my face.

Wednesday.

I went to the gym in the morning with Gary, wearing my new running attire, ready to try again. And I’m pleased to say that I’ve seen some small improvements Open-mouthed smile

I ran a mile in about 12 minutes, which considering I still class myself as ‘injured’ I was pretty happy about. This is the most I’ve managed to run in ages – after just half a mile my knee was too painful to continue. But yesterday my knee felt much stronger and only began niggling at around a mile, so I stopped it there.

Another improvement that I’ve noticed is that, unlike how my knee normally remains painful for about 24 hours after running on it, so far it has felt alright Smile – fingers crossed!

I’m willing to take baby-steps if it means that in the end I can reach my running goal. I think for now I am going to take it easy on my knee by doing some cross training for the rest of the week while I see how it goes.

In the mean time, I have been using some Ibuleve Gel on my knees:

Ibuleve_001

Ibuleve can be used for:

Fast, effective pain relief from backache, muscular and rheumatic pain, strains, sprains and sports injuries.  (Source.)

So far it has been quite handy, however I’m not sure if I agree that it is a fast pain relief, as for me, it has worked more gradually to reduce pain over time. On saying this it has been worth using though and I will carry on using it for the time being.

_________________________________________________________

We spent the rest of the afternoon in the garden making the most of the sunshine Smile

Gary did some of this:

DSCN1309

And the girls were happy in here:

DSCN1313

While I was busy on this:

DSCN1305

DSCN1295

Ah the wonders of internet browsing on the wi-fi network Smile

We were all happy bunnies (apart from the girls who are actually pigs..)

Leave a Reply

