Pain In The Neck.


This week turned into a pain in the neck knee.

Wednesday.

I was ready to RUN that morning, inspired by new kit and shoes.

DSCN1188crop

But my excitement to run was short lived as I barely managed half a mile due to the pain reoccurring in my left knee Sad smile. I stopped running straight away so I didn’t worsen the injury.

DSCN1200

I’ve been feeling completely gutted and frustrated about it all week. I miss running and my knee is being completely deceiving – seeming fine one minute which makes me think I’m okay to run but then plays up as soon as I get on the treadmill.

DSCN1210 

My knee felt really sore so I’ve been spending a bit of time resting.

DSCN1215_crop

With the addition of some guinea pigs cuddles too.

DSCN1216

I’ve been a bit down about it and therefore rather unproductive and useless. All of my workouts this week have suffered as a result.

On a different note, the upcoming week is going to be rather hectic so stay tuned and I will post something in the next few days. I promise to be a lot more focused and hopefully more interesting.

How do you deal with being injured or ill? And does it have an impact on your day to day activities?

Leave a Reply

