Picnic In The Park


Friday.

After a boring start to the week what with having an exam, I spent today relaxing with the boyfriend. We made an early trip to the gym and I did 30 minutes of cardio, only doing walking though. Remember my sore knee from last month? Well apparently it still hasn’t recovered.

Sad face. Sad smile

I ran/walked 3 miles yesterday during which my knee felt fine. However as soon as I got off the treadmill a painful ache started to set in and its been playing me up ever since.

Trainers

I really need to stop saying that I need new running shoes and actually put my words into actions!

I should vow to myself NOT to run until I’ve got some new running shoes sorted out.

I’ve been feeling a bit sensitive ever since my knee started hurting again, so please excuse me while I try not to bite everyone’s heads off Sad smile.

I did manage to enjoy the sunny afternoon with the boyfriend though Smile

IMG_3423

We had a picnic in the park, so before we headed to the park we stopped off at the supermarket to get some snacks.

IMG_3425

I think we had a bit of Friday 13th bad luck because I got us a bit lost to begin with. It didn’t help that we were both starving by this point too, so we were very keen to find the park and eat our picnic.

IMG_3399

At last I found the park and the picnic could commence!

IMG_3375

IMG_3376

We found a nice little spot over looking the small lake.

IMG_3371

Goodies!

IMG_3373

IMG_3374

IMG_3378_crop

We snacked on: a roll, crisps, sausage rolls, an aero biscuit bar (which was awesome), pink n whites and a fruit pot.

IMG_3386

IMG_3387

Grace on a picnic = happy spaz face.

IMG_3381

Delicious Aero biscuit bar! Only 99 calories and so nice.

IMG_3379_crop

IMG_3388

IMG_3390

IMG_3398_crop

IMG_3401

IMG_3402

IMG_3404

IMG_3406

IMG_3414

I don’t know whether it was the fresh air, sore knee, busy week or a combination of all these factors but I was feeling pretty drowsy half way through the afternoon.

IMG_3426

We left the park and headed back home for a wonderful afternoon nap Open-mouthed smile

IMG_3428

Love mid-afternoon kips with the boyfriend!

How was your Friday?

Leave a comment