Sunshine And Shopping


It was good to have the sun and a bit of the heat back today, but according to the weather forecast its going to change again over the weekend.

My day started with a game of hide and seek,

IMG_3280

Who can spot the guinea pig? Smile

IMG_3282

IMG_3294

The girls went out in the garden today, and the grass has got really long in places. They loved playing in the long grass Smile.

IMG_3297

IMG_3298

IMG_3301

They love Spring time like their Mum!

Friday.

Today was much the same as yesterday: I got some jobs done around the house and wrote some more of my essay. I also went into town as I needed a few bits from Primark. I find Primark a bit hit and miss, but I actually got some nice clothing today including a top and a summery dress.

IMG_3308

Plus, some funky nail polishes from Boots. Smile

IMG_3312_crop

I’m so eager for some real shopping (the kind where lots is purchased and lots is spent.) However, I am waiting until the end of the month because that’s when the boyfriend gets paid and I will also have had time to save some more money up by then.

I spent the evening catching up on some Desperate Housewives.

427e6ec9-0f7a-4ec9-b10d-3cb206ec8625_625x352

(Source)

I have loads of television programmes to catch up on, about four episodes of Desperate Housewives and the last episode of True Blood. Our Virgin + box automatically records all our favourite programmes we set each week. Although this is a life saver sometimes I also think we get behind on what we watch because we rely on it so much.

The new series started off with a bang, I love it.

Then at about half 10 I received a phone call from work asking me to start at 7am tomorrow instead of 9am. This means that I have to get up at 6am tomorrow now…

Work_image

But it also means I finish at 3pm now rather than 5pm. Open-mouthed smile 

Tomorrow, its my grandma’s birthday so the family are gathering for another curry and then after that Gary and I are heading out for his friend’s birthday too. I’m pleased that I have an extra few hours to get ready now Winking smile. The weekend should be a good one!

Off to sleep now. Goodnight.

How was your week? What are your plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

