It Feels And Looks Like Summer!


Not at all like the middle of April – I love it.

The weather has been beautiful the last few days! So, so warm Open-mouthed smile. The flip-flops have come out from under my bed and back on my feet after a long, cold winter!

DSC04169_copy

I spent some quality time in the sunshine purely relaxing yesterday. Ah bliss.

My essential items in the garden consisted of flip-flops, hand cream and sunnies! A magazine would have topped it off nicely but maybe next time Winking smile.

DSC04172_copy

DSC04175_copyDSC04173_copy

That was me sorted for the afternoon Smile sit back, relax and feel the burn.

DSC04182_copy

After a lazy afternoon in the sun I was ready for a workout at the gym, but sensed it was going to be a hot one. I wasn’t proven wrong either! I wore my shorts for the first time to the gym and definitely needed them even though the air conditioning felt like it was on full blast!

I had planned on running but after just a few minutes in my knee began to hurt again Sad smile I swore it was better as it hasn’t hurt for the past few days! I was a bit gutted as I have rested it for a whole week. Looks like it still needs longer. Instead I did a 30 minute elliptical workout and set the levels to a higher intensity so I could feel the burn in my thighs!

Today we took the grandparents out to a beautiful little village for lunch for some more relaxation in the sunshine.

IMG_2983_Edit

IMG_2985_copy

Before lunch we took a stroll around the village – it was honestly all so pretty, every direction you looked in there was a picturesque view.

IMG_2880_copy

IMG_2881_edit

It had a little stream, a mill, church and of course the pub.

IMG_2886_copy

IMG_2882_copy

IMG_2884_copy

IMG_2887_copyIMG_2889_copy

IMG_2893_copy

IMG_2898_copy

All of the houses were so grand and elegant!

IMG_2902_copy

IMG_2895_copy

IMG_2905_copyIMG_2906_copy

This one looked like a Doll’s House Smile.

IMG_2949_copy

IMG_2951_copy

The church was also very splendid.

IMG_2909_copy

IMG_2908_copyIMG_2912_copy

IMG_2907_copyIMG_2910_copy

IMG_2920_editIMG_2923_edit

IMG_2924_editIMG_2928_copy

And then the pub itself was also lovely Smile! We had lunch at The Rose Inn in the garden over looking the green.

IMG_2953_copy

IMG_2955_copyIMG_2965_copy

IMG_2956_copyIMG_2958_copy

It was a really peaceful and lovely location to take a trip to on a day like this.

Our view from the table where we had lunch.

IMG_2960_copy

Our food was delicious too. We all ordered a main meal to save Mum from having to spend time in the kitchen tonight cooking a meal. I had the lasagne and gave it two big thumbs up – so flavourful and I especially loved the fact that it was really cheesy! Open-mouthed smile

IMG_2966_edit

Dear sun, please stay and give us more beautiful days like this!

Leave a Reply

